Want to earn a quick $5? Send me a PM - Cowfin
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How do people make $50-$100 a day?

Thanks

Default How do people make $50-$100 a day?

I've been turking for 5 months now and I see other people's stats where they make $50-$100 a day and for me that seems impossible. I know it's not though. I only do surveys and the most I've made in 1 day is $15.21 doing 22 hits. To make more do you have to do transcribing and writing hits? I also never do batches of hits. I don't understand what a batch of hits are or how to do it. Are the people making that kind of money turking full-time and working on it all day? Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!

Thanks

You used to be able to make $50 a day doing writing HITs, but those good assignments don't seem to exist any more.

Doing batches of HITs is just when there are a lot of the same task available and you can click the "automatically accept next HIT" button and get in a groove and do a lot relatively quickly because you've memorized the instructions and format. There are a few requesters who pay $7 an hour or more that way. (although 95% of the bulk/batch hits only pay more like $2 an hour, sometimes even less.)

And yeah, I think you have to work your way up doing transcriptions to make over $50 a day now, as a general rule.

Banned
    Thanks

I don't do transcription. I aim for one $75-$100 day a week, and a $20-$25 minimum every other day, with weekends being whatever.

Get qualifications. Talk to requesters. That's how you do it. Oh and don't work for bullshit requesters who think 2 cents/minute is acceptable.

Thanks

Batch hits have gottten my daily average up. For an example. I started classify this hits at 6 am and by 9am had 1k of em done. All approved already $20 in me pocket. hell of a start to the day =]. GBatch hits are the way unless you are a good writer/transcriber.

Edit- 3 rejections. forgot to put that in =0
    Avoid rejections and Join TurkOpticon today.